poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Tonight\"

Tonight --12.27.03 Saturday--
Tonight...I wanted you;
 ...I needed you;
 ...I dreamed of you;
 ...I yearned for you.

Tonight...I kissed the sky;
 ...I touched the stars;
 ...I caressed the moon;
 ...I reached for Mars.

Tonight...I fought the Night;
 ...I beat the Sun;
 ...I saved the Moon;
 ...I found the One.

Tonight... I searched for you;
 ...I waited for you;
 ...I dreamed of you;
 ...I yearned for you.

Tonight...I caught the Evening;
 ...I released the Stars;
 ...I returned the Goddess;
 ...I protected the Hours.

11:54 AM - 01.02.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004