poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Tired\"

Tired --04.03.03 Thursday--
I am tired...
Tired of hiding,
Of giving my all for nothing,
Of pushing it all behind me like nothing mattered.
I want to be free from this.
I want to move on...
But I can't.

I am tired...
Tired of hiding,
Of pretending to be happy,
Of putting on a show.
I want to show my pain.
I want to get help...
But I don't know how.

I am tired...
Tired of hiding,
Of ignoring the truth,
Of blindly searching for my source of pain.
I want to heal.
I want to move on...
But I'm trapped.

I am tired...
Tired of hiding,
Of lying to myself,
Of keeping it all inside and not reacting.
I want to live.
I want to be me...
But I'm not sure what that is anymore.

7:43 PM - 12.19.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004