poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Stress\"

Stress --12.11.03 Thursday--
Walls are closing in;
Floor is pushing up;
Ceiling's rushing down;
Piling up, never stopping; tumbling over,
Falling down;
Suffocation knows no bounds.
Deep breaths find no solace.
So little air left to breath;
Lung's gasping for just one taste;
Breathing and heart out of sync;
Am I drowning yet?
Water's pushing down,
Waves are coming fast;
Nothing for which I can grasp,
To help me, save me; sinking fast;
Being sucked under,
Try to yell, but one one's listening;
Backs are turned to their own waves;
Crashing about our rocky lives;
Pushing some off the dive.
Breath eradicates;
Heart's beating fluctuates;
Am I drowning yet?
Waves crash around me;
Seeking a place to climb above;
But sinking only faster.
The floor is closing in;
Wall's are crushing in;
Ceiling comes tumbling down;
Water's spilling in;
Am I drowning yet?

8:31 PM - 12.12.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004