poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"In the Foot Again\"

This poem is something I wrote after missing the perfect opportunity to let a guy know that I am interested in him... so after I watched him walk out of the room, I thought to myself, "Why do I keep shooting myself in the foot..." and the rest is history. Enjoy!

In the Foot Again --11.10.04 Wednesday--
Load the gun,
And cock the barrel;
Let the steele mesmerize;
Drop the bullet down the chute,
And watch it engulfed inside;
Load the gun,
And cock the barrel;
And watch that arm rise;
Pull the trigger,
And watch yourself;
Shot myself...
In the foot again.

Load the gun,
And cock the barrel;
Feel the words bubble up inside;
Know the feelings,
And can't stop the beat;
But so much stops me,
From getting up out of my seat;
Feel the arm rise,
And the pull of the trigger;
Then watch yourself;
Shot myself...
In the foot again.

Resting on the tipe of my tongue,
So much I want to say;
Can't push myself beyond the distance;
Can't make myself get out and play.

Load the gun,
And cock the barrel;
And watch that arm rise;
Shot myself...
In the foot again;
No hope for something
To arise.

11:28 PM - 11.10.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004