poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "-Me-"

-Me- --08.23.03 Saturday--

here is me.
blank pages filling with ink markings;
letters forming words forming sentences;
changing lives,
filling voids;
speaking out in my own voice.
giving structure to thoughts and feelings,
painting paths with new beginnings;
such as life paints a path before me,
awakening my senses and opening my eyes;
'til suddenly it spies...
laughter of the greatest type;
full of mirth, love, and hope;
spilling forth in excited glee,
speaking volumes of the book titled "me."
like water's fall I splash about;
creating love and giving shout;
giving voice to one and all,
but I simply just want to fall.
slowly the blank is replaced by fire,
warmth and passion guides the spirals of desire;
reaching out and sharing life,
dissipating all one's strife;
and replacing it with love.
simple and true,
the kind that shatters through,
and simply brings me back to you;
I search to feel this feeling of simply soaring above;
and of finding that freedom of just being... me.

2:35 PM - 10.17.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004