poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "A Valentine's Day Poem"

A Valentine's Day Poem --02.14.01 Wednesday--

My heart will go on,
Forever after,
Never more will it stall,
The red and white roses never will brawl.

The tears and the sorrow
Forever have found,
One single tomorrow
That has no ups and downs.

I see the reflection
I see the thoughts
A million times a day it seems,
I see the smile beyond my dreams.

I know now what
The future will bring
All I know now,
Is that I'm feeling things.

Of things not bought
Of things not found
Of feelings of love
And of ups and downs.

This life we live,
Never will be again,
So this time I now,
My chance here with a friend.

2:55 PM - 10.18.03 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004