poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem -\"No Matter\" Angel-

"No Matter" Angel --06.05.04 Saturday--
With open arms you welcomed me.
No questions asked,
It was a simple truth--
You were there whenever--
No matter.
Whether to cry my tears,
Or to dry them;
Or to make me smile again,
No matter.

You gave me back my light,
You showed me your heart;
You gave me reason to be.
Without a doubt you knew--
That I would overcome the night.

You let me see,
All that I needed
Was simply inside of me.
Here now I am:
Grown, stronger, happier-- free.
All because of one person;
All because one person gave me a chance;
And insisted that I see,
That I am amazing and... me.

To one angel who showed me;
Who taught me,
Who helped me,
Who loved me--
You are my sunlight,
And I will always be your flower.

6:43 PM - 06.05.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004