poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "A Curious Stranger"

A Curious Stranger --04.11.03 Friday--

Swept out to sea and floundering deeply;
I was filled with exhaustion and faithless.
The moon shine brightly on,
Making the choppy sea calm and peaceful.
A dolphin surfaced near me,
His curiousity getting the best of he;
And kindly lent his fin for me to grasp.
He held me aloft at sea,
Keeping me above water and keeping me company.
He helped me to catch food and to save energy;
All the while keeping me sane and happy.
One day, though, he left me floating solo,
And came back towing a piece of wood;
He pulled me to safety on this raft,
And let me continue my life whole-heartedly.
One curious stranger gave me my faith back;
Kept me right on track
when I wanted to derail the train.
Taught me patience was a virtue,
And that you can only live each day anew.
One silent stranger showed me there was hope,
And that all I could do is cope.
I owe my life to that sleek guardian,
And hope life treats him with the respect he deserves.

1:15 PM - 10.26.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004