poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"What's It To You...?\"

What's It To You...? --03.18.01 Sunday--
The millions of fans,
All awaiting the band,
But do they realize all the work it took?
You can't just open a book. take a look;
And know all there is to know;
You have to perfect your craft, then show;
And let them know where you wanna go.

When they tour all over the country,
There are millions of people who don't see,
What it took to get the song & dance correct,
How many hours of recording to get just that effect.

But I do see, and I wanna know...
How's it feel to be able to go?
To go have the attention,
The unyieldiing commention,
And to have that unmistakable result,
That can't be misplaced by any insult?
And don't they know I applaude
Every movement that isn't a fa�ade
And I watch in amazement at the effect,
The effect of five men making their dreams correct.

So to them I ask,
What's it to you?
If a fan can believe the task,
And see through the crowd pleasing mask,
And know you for you?

What's it to you,
If a fan were to ask,
Can you take off the mask,
Tell me the real,
How's it feel,
Just to be you?

Make me understand,
Make me see the man,
Help me clear the sand,
That covers up the real band.

You're called Justin, JC, Joey, Lance, and Chris;
But please don't call me Miss,
For all I wanna know,
Is how's it feel to go,
And have your face recognized all around the world?

Can you let me into your world?
Can you show me the whirl,
That is known as the *NSYNC world?

The place where the days start early,
Where nights last through morning,
And you're mobbed by fans without warning?

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004