poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Hidden\"

Hidden --03.18.02 Monday--
Tears stream down my face, my heart turns cold.
I turn off all emotion, just sitting here like a mold.
Heart is covered up, brick wall surrounds it from being touched.
Mind still reeling at what just happened; hurts so much.
Turn in on myself, I hide away the hurt, closing out the pain.
Change my outlook to guard against me ever hurting again.
Blue ice runs in my veins, thunderstorms hide the blue sky.
Rain pours on my land, I try to shut my eyes.
Hurt and pain cascade down my valley.
Causing all that was sweet and nice to run.
My love-birds vanish from the lightning, they don't dally.
My confident bunnies scurry to hide from everyone.
Slowly I build up the bricks around my heart;
Making sure I never again feel torn apart.
My defense against love was clear,
Kept everyone running to the crowd's rear;
Then suddenly you appear.
I interest you, make you want to learn my story;
I hide my fear, and show ignorance at your inquiry.
You batter down the bricks, slowly trickling through like water.
Slowly I feel a slide begin within,
But ignore the feeling you cause inside.
You insist to learn my story; how did it all begin?
You push to hear my worry; why can't love in my heart abide?
As your sunlight tries to dry up all the rain,
I feel your love try to replace all of my pain.
My heart stays hidden, but rests safely in your hands;
Your heart, you say, is the one that will always understand.
But you pray I won't ever try and hide from love;
I promise my heart will only be hidden in your soft hand's gloves.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004