poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Just Got Paid\" Parody

This parody I wrote back in 1999-2000 days and is a parody to 'NSYNC's song "Just Got Paid"--- it was inspired by the short lived clothing company "Fu Man Skeeto."

Parody: "Just Got Paid (Fu Man Style) Written in: 2000--
Just got paid (Just got paid)
Friday night (Uh-c'mon)
Clothing shopping (Uh)
Feeling right

Plastic scannin' (Plastic scannin')
All around (All around)
Grab the Fu Man (watch it)
While I'm shoppin' 'round

Checked the mirror
Looking fly
Round up the girlfriends (c'mon)
Jump in our ride (groove that)

Girlfriends talking
Hottest gossip (playa)
Hear the downlow
Pump up the vibe (pump it up y'all) (c'mon)

Feelin' so fresh (goin' shoppin' tonight)
Don't you know
I'm just shoppin' at the mall (at the mall y'all)
Shoppin', yeah (c'mon), shoppin' (groove that)
Oh, oh, oh, oh-o

Just got paid (Just got paid)
Friday night (Friday night)
Clothin' shoppin' (oh-o) (can ya feel it)
Feelin' right (Feelin' all right)

Plastic scannin' (Plastic scannin')
All around (Uh-Uh)
Grab the Fu Man (Oh-oh-o)
While I'm shoppin' 'round

Yo
Yeah say my style is impossible
But when I grab up all the Fu Man
Yo, I'm unstoppable
And it's probable
When ya see my Fu Man Skeeto sheak nook
You'll be bugging your eyes
To my ill tight look

Now I know ya thought cha had me played (played)
Fu Man in the bag
I got it paid (paid)
Now ya notice this smile's real made
Coz I got (got) mah Fu Man (Fu Man) paid (paid)

In the mall
Surfin' through the clothes (surfin' through the clothes)
Always (right) sure lookes fly (fly style)

Found the Kanji (really fly tonight)
Hangin' round (right)
Come on girls (c'mon)
Fu Man style delight

I love the way that it looks (I'm lovin')
Say it looks so sweet (lookin' sweet)
When we're nodding to the beat (to the beat, y'all)

I'm tired of all these borin' trends, girlfriends (c'mon)
Why don't we buy the Skeeto (wanna buy the Skeeto)
Let's buy the Fu Man Skeeto (let's go and buy)

Just got paid (Just got paid)
Friday night (Friday night)
Clothin' shoppin' (c'mon) (Clothin' shoppin')
Feelin' right (ha-ha, ha-ha) (Feelins right)

Plastic scannin' (That plastic scannin')
All around (All around) (All around)
Grab the Fu Man (Can ya say fly)
While I'm shoppin' round (I'm shoppin' round) (Bring it all 'round)

Just got paid (Just got paid)
Friday night (Friday night)
Clothin' shoppin' (c'mon) (c'mon, c'mon)
Feelin' right (Tell me where the Fu Man is) (This is where the Fu Man is)

Plastic scannin' (That plastic scannin')
All around (It's all around)
Grab the Fu Man (oh-yeah)
While I'm shoppin' round (Owh)

Say Fu
Say Fu
Say Fu Man
Say Fu Man
Say Fu Man Skeeto
Say Fu
On, oh, oh, oh!

Just got paid (Just got paid) (what-huh)
Friday (It's Friday)
Clothin' shoppin' (clothin' shoppin', clothin' shoppin')
Feelin' right (Just tell me where the Fu Man is) (Just tell me where the Fu Man is)

Plastic scannin' (Just tell me where the Fu Man is, now)
All around (Just tell me where the Fu Man is)
Grab the Fu Man (c'mon)
While I'm shoppin' round (I'm shoppin' round)

Just got paid (Just got paid it's Friday)
Friday night (It's Friday)
Clothin' shoppin' (Gonna have me a funkin' good time)
Feelin' right (Havin' a good time, posse) (Havin' a good time, posse)

Plastic scannin' (Havin' a good time, posse) (Good time, posse)
All around (Havin' a good time, posse) (Hey-yeah, oh-o)
Grab the Fu Man (Oh-oh-o)
While I'm shoppin' round (Shoppin' round) (Shoppin' round)
Un, I'm shoppin' round, (that's what we do) round
(That's what we do) I'm shoppin' round
R-O-U-N-D, yeah...
Eh, I'm broke

8:03 PM - 09.22.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004