poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Wish Upon A *Star*\"

Wish Upon A *Star* --12.01.00 Friday--
Star light, star bright
First star I see tonight
I wish I may, I wish I might
Have this wish I wish tonight...

As I look above to the stars I love
I see the light that shines all night.
And I wonder why I ever questioned
The warmth and love radiating from your confession
And I realize I belong with you.

And wish upon a star above
And I wish I hadn't known
And I wish I hadn't questioned our love
And I wish I could have just shown.

When you needed me the most,
I was taken away, out of the host.
Why did He dod that, when your heart was broken
Your love was torn, with not a token.

And you looked above, to the stars we love,
And prayed to Him, fair Heavens hardly adim,
"Why was he taken, our love forsaken?"
And the strength was gone, to carry on.

She needed me, her strength to be
But away I was taken, away from thee
Now I see, the strength and love we hold inside
Forever after, our true love will always abide.

And with every day that passes now
I realize deep down inside
That you were always here with me
Standing right next to me, always at my side.

And wish upon a star above
And I wish I hadn't known
And I wish I hadn't questioned our love
And I wish I could have just shown.

Yet the rain has stopped now,
And I can see your smiling face once again,
As we wish upon the stars we love
High in sweet Heaven, far above.

And we wish upon the stars above
That high in Heaven knows our true love
ANd we wish that now we will never question
The warmth and love radiating from our confessions.

Now I know the storm has passed
Far away, forever, at last.
Never again will I not heed your true confession
Never again, our true love will I question.

Star light, star bright
First star I see tonight
I wish I may, I wish I might
Have this wish I wish tonight...

And we wish upon a star above
That we will never forget our true love
Oh, yes, baby
Never, never will I forget
Yes darlin' (yes darlin')
We won't forget our true love...

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004