poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Tortured By the Night\"

Torture By the Night --11.29.05 Tuesday--
but then the silence takes over,
Only to be chased away by the music and the lines;
but in the end the silence comes creeping back.
it sneaks between the lines and cracks,
and in the dark it finds its victim.
staring away the night,
head filled with past mistakes;
i have no way to chase away the demons.
in the dark they rip me apart;
in the dark they break me down...
and in the silence,
my screams are muffled by the lies,
by the terrors and the disappointed eyes;
only to be left sobbing muted cries.
in the silence i'm driven mad by their torture,
and in the dark the silence no longer holds my solace.
left to myself i spend the night in battle,
tossed and torn between the dark;
i'm losing my will to continue on...
sleep was once my knight in shining armor.
now Morpheus holds the whip and chains,
that bind me nightly,
tortured and in pain.
now i've grown afraid of the night...

9:28 PM - 11.29.05 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004