poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Those Days\"

Those Days --11.22.05 Tuesday--
Some days it all
Comes tumbling down;
And on those days,
You fall to the ground.
Lost your footing,
Covered in mud;
Scattered and torn,
Sunken and hurting;
No hope to go one,
Or want to fight longer;
Just desperate to find peace,
Amongst all the pain.

And on those days,
When the pain takes over;
When there's only darkness around,
No light to go further;
When it's hard to keep breathing,
And the air's long grown stale;
And you're internally bleeding,
From the wounds they inflicted;
And you're broken and crying,
With no hope left to fight on.

On those days when you feel,
Like the pain only grows stronger;
Know that I'm here,
That I'll fight for you longer.
Know that I care,
And that I feel the pain too;
Know that I hurt,
And that I'm just as scared as you.
Know that I will always,
Fight by your side;
That I'll always be there,
When you just want to hide.
Even though I am hurting;
Even though I may cry;
I will always fight for you,
And would willing die.

Though I might not always see,
Your image of me;
I know that you care,
And are always there for me.
I know that you hurt,
And I know that you feel;
Know that I'm here,
When you don't want to care.
Just because I don't always say it,
It will always be true;
Forever I count you as my sister,
And forever I will always love you.

3:38 PM - 11.22.05 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004