poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"I try...\"

"I try..." --11.08.04 Monday--
I try to make them understand,
These things I cannot say;
I try to make them feel the things,
I feel deep down each day;
I try to let them know I'm here,
To be their shoulder to cry on;
But in the end I wonder when,
I'll be able to cry on theirs.

I try to let them see my heart,
As it beats alone each day;
I try to convey of this art,
I keep inside away;
I try to forget the pain I feel,
Away alone locked today;
But in the end I cannot undo,
The things I feel I cannot get through.

I try to explain this feeling of loss,
I feel everyday without fail;
I try to convey the worries I hold,
Silently tightly untold everyday;
I try to forget the pain I feel,
Whenever I am alone....
But the things I cannot convey,
Will one day take me to they.

9:04 AM - 11.08.04 Monday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004