poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Elution's Reverie\"

Elution's Reverie --11.03.05 Thursday--
Dreamless sleep keeps the pain at bay;
These unanswered questions haunt me wakingly;
Cloaked behind shadows' bleak doors;
The floodgates succumb to the tide,
Drowning out all other worries.
Dreamless sleep holds my only escape,
As fears sweep away the images, thoughts, array;
Leaving me damp with those times once grey.
Reminders of past and reminders of no more,
Keep me pleading for such a release,
Such only that dreamless blanket can bestow.
Demons scatter throughout the day;
Hidden reminders of things I can't have;
Things I can never say;
Such that life before me seems pointless,
As the past shuts around me,
Keeping me locked in between;
Unsure of when the future will be clear;
Unsure of when that blanket will keep me sane.
Dreamless sleep keeps the pain at bay;
Holding me in thoughtless peace;
I hide away until another way;
Unable to hide away the pain again.
Cloaked behind doors now locked,
I find strength in another dawn;
I am able to face the light of another day,
While dreamless sleep holds my only true escape.

3:03 PM - 11.03.05 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004