poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "Hopelessly"

Hopelessly --10.27.03 Monday--

Unexpected thoughts;
Unexpressable gratitude;
Hopelessly I'm lost,
As doors are slowly opening.

So many thoughts;
Slowly mixing with the rain;
Hopelessly I'm lost,
As emotions are slowly unfolding.

Winds shatter barriers;
Weather dries the ground;
Hopelessly I'm lost,
As slowly forward I am stepping unbound.

Unimaginable haunts;
Seeping through the clouds;
Hopelessly I'm lost,
Seeking comfort in the unfound.

Unexpected thoughts;
Unknowingly I gravitate towards the unseen;
Hopelessly I am happily lost;
As I give in to my heart,
And see what the day may bring.

9:07 PM - 10.31.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004