poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Ma Famille\"

Ma Famille --10.14.05 Friday--
"We're your family,
We know best."
But do they realize,
the True Test;
For they don't know,
my thoughts and
my fears;
They alone cause most of
my tears;
They may be the ones;
They may have given me
my name;
But they don't know,
my thoughts and
my fears;
They alone can't dry
my tears.

"We're your family,
We know best."
But truly that can't be
the Test;
For those I hold
dear and true;
They are there for me,
Whenever I'm coming
unglued;
They do know
my thoughts and
my fears;
They alone can help
dry these tears;
They alone are truly
There;
whenever I am in need.

"We're your family,
We know best."
Can't truly be,
For I confess;
My friends,
My peers,
Can see my tears,
And take the time
to know them;
You
sweet dear;
Just cause
such tears;
Whilst my friends;
They are always
There,
to dry them.

"We're your family,
We know best."
And surely that,
They do.
For my dear friends,
They take the place,
And forever,
I will count them
My Familly.

4:19 PM - 10.14.05 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004