poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Eruption\"

My dearest Jammers has totally been my muse... and because of a recent conversation we had of her not knowing how to tell someone her secret.... and then Mount St. Helens was on my mind somewhere (dunno why it was tho...LOL) and so this is what I wrote!! I love her to death & I hope the very best for her!! *hugz to all* --A Poet...

Eruption --10.13.04 Wednesday--
Steam always building,
Quakes have begun;
Powerless to the eruption,
Crimson lava flows forth at the seam handspun.

Pouring forth at the lines,
Anger flows freely;
Composure returns,
As all restores calmly.

Quiet eruptions,
And subtle changes everyday;
Keep the mountain's voice silent;
But if you dare tip the scale,
Then you may never know,
When it is that she might blow.

10:55 PM - 10.13.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004