poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "Resume"

Resume --09.22.03 Monday--

I am me,
As simple as can be,
But more complex than that;
Filled with wisdom you don't know,
But what years can only sow;
I find great pleasure in the art of sat.
Keeping time with smiles and tears,
Yet a wisdom beyond my years;
I seek to make this world a better place.
Dealer of friendship 'n' advice,
Sufficiently I suffice,
To make you feel as comfortable as can be.
Gladly lending forth an ear,
I listen without fear,
And will always count our friendship to me dear.
Everything that I must do,
(In my hopes to make it through;)
Will always show my respect for one and all.
Though life before me parts,
Only I know of this art,
Of giving respect no matter of the fault.

2:30 PM - 10.26.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004