poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Demons\"

Demons --09.16.02 Monday--
Drifting on the edge,
One little push sends me falling;
So many demons lunging;
Trying to pull me under,
Trying to stop my clinging.

Lunging at my heels,
They chase me day and night;
Never out of sight;
Barely kept under the rug;
Clinging to my soul in a great bear hug.

One little word sets me off,
One little wary movement;
Throwing me right back down,
To the very bottom of hard cement;
Where the demons remind me of those awful moments.

Memories cloud my vision,
Emotions very intense;
Trying to climb right back out,
But the demon stops me;
Laughing in my face and shouting.

6:45 PM - 06.18.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004