poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "What Do You Do?"

What Do You Do? --09.04.00 Monday--

What do you do
When the crowd gets to you
And there's no one left to turn to?

When your patience has run thin
And you don't know where to begin
Yet you need that special someone?

What do you do
When you're lost in the limelight
And you need a shoulder to rest on?

When your world fall's in
Where to begin
To pour out your heart and soul?

Who do you turn to
When you don't have the strength
Yet you know you must go on?

You turn to your brother,
You turn to your mother,
You turn to the person you know cares.

But what do I do
When my world falls in
And I'm left to fend for myself?

I turn to my heart,
I turn to my soul,
I turn on the music that heals,
I let the rhythm carry away my worries,
And I fall asleep knowing my strength--

To go on has been found
In my CD collection,
Where rhyme and reason don't matter.

When my world falls in,
I know where to begin,
In able to rebuild myself.

So what do you do
When you sing off cue,
Or you can't seem to find that missing note?

Just do what I do,
And let the music take you,
To the land where problems cease.

2:58 PM - 10.18.03 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004