poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a bit of prose/poetry -08.28.04 Sat.-

something connected and these words I've written...

a bit of prose -08.28.04 Sat.-
like a long winter with constant rain,
no thought or glimpse of sun;
suddenly the clouds cleared;
and i realized:
I am not Alone.
The clouds then cleared,
And I was free;
My life was given back to me.
I jumped I yelled,
I was over joyed;
But determined to never forget thee.

I take heart,
In seeing the blue,
For trudging on again today;
I know what its like,
To live in black,
And not wish for a single thing;
Take heart kind soul,
For there is hope!
To once again be free;
For you may think the end is near...

But its only the beginning of thee.

12:17 PM - 08.28.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004