poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Waiting\"

Waiting --07.01.04 Thursday--
Red flashes across my life,
Tying together times of serenity;
Tying together tines of happiness;
Times of laughter, love and forgiveness.

Desperately trying to remember,
Wanting just to see;
Wanting to know what it was,
That made them all include me.

Struggling as I face myself,
Struggling to understand it all;
Wondering what life shall bring;
On this so called journey of life.

Red flowers, red dresses, red eyes remind;
Laughter and hugs of friendships' bind;
Waiting for my flight to board,
For my life to finally start.

4:22 PM - 07.16.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004