poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Calm Me\"

Calm Me --07.01.03 Tuesday--
Calm me like a lover's kiss,
Rolling off like the morning mist;
Show me that world in your eyes,
Let me delight in your laughing smiles.

Show me all that I truly can be,
Let me know how you really want me;
Keep me safe when all goes to hell,
Grant my wishes and cast your spell.

Wrap me up in fiery emotions,
Cast me into your immense ocean;
Light me up with intense heat,
Let it smolder and move our feet.

Calm me like a lover's kiss,
Rolling off like the morning mist;
Show me that world in your eyes,
Let me delight in your laughing smiles.

Keep me dreaming when all seems to fail,
Keep me motivated when I'm not compelled;
Just be there for me when I'm in need,
And show me I can be loved indeed.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004