poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Better Off\"

Better Off --06.27.02 Thursday--
I thought I wanted you,
I thought I needed you;
That's when I realized,
I was better off without you.

You made me second-guess myself;
You made me re-evaluate myself;
You made me look around myself,
And I saw what I could do for myself.

With you I would have been happy only awhile,
With you I would have had to change my complete style;
With you I would have been running a minute for each mile,
Without you I made life more worthwhile.

I did not realize it until I looked back,
I looked back and saw myself hanging on a rack;
Never did you notice me or the way I clearly felt,
Now I realize I couldn't care if you were to melt.

With you I thought I would make dreams come true,
Without you I am now living dreams that are true;
With you I wanted to write lots and lots of love letters,
But Without you I am living live MUCH MUCH better.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004