poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Untitled-- June 23rd, 2005\"

Untitled --06.23.05 Thursday--
Just another day,
Just another way,
I'm so thankful for this life,
So thankful for this gift;
This life that I live was borrowed in time,
I escaped a life of being alone with thine.
I was found a family to love me for always,
And in them I know I can find strengh through the days.

In another time,
Another life, another land;
This life that I lead wouldn't even be mine.
I was given the chance, the gift, the love;
To be part of a family sent from heaven above.

I was just another child, another kid, another babe;
Given up on, lost all hope, it was the end of my days;
These people reached out, certain I was their's to stay;
Taking me in to complete the emptiness of some many years in vain.

Every day people fall,
Every day people fail,
But the days go by and I'm thankful for all.
I'm alive and I'm well,
I'm making my dreams come real,
All because one family,
Gave me the chance to stay willingly.

I'm just another child, another kid, another babe;
Once alone I now know their love,
Forever adopted, part of a family few know;
I'm a stranger in some eyes,
But a member in their's.
I was given up on, lost all hope;
But these strangers knew I was certain to be their's.
The family was complete the day that we greeted,
My parents adopted me and in them I was completed.

11:31 AM - 06.23.05 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004