poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Hope\"

Hope --06.08.03 Sunday--
Hopes of summer dance thru my head,
As quietly here I lay in bed;
Dreaming of visions, of future, of life;
Of a time well spent and of courageous nights.

Good times and bad,
Have happened all year;
But this time I know,
I am surrounded by those I hold dear.

I reach for the sky,
As my wings spread wide;
The future is before me,
And now I'm not afraid to fly.

Hopes for the best and hopes for them all,
Keep me on going when ready to fall;
I remember their laughter, love and advice;
And believe I am stronger and will succeed in life.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004