poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Untitled-- June 7th, 2004\"

Untitled --06.07.04 Monday--
Countdown to the days;
Countdown of the ways;
Countdown to the day I leave behind
All I've ever known.
Because...

[CHORUS:]
Now I'm grown,
Now I'm free;
Now I'm all alone,
Just me.

Now I'm bold,
Now I'm brave;
Now I'm all alone,
Just me.

Watching out the window;
Laughing as the days go by;
Feeling all that's around me;
Know that now's the time to be.
Because...

[CHORUS]

Everything-- that's all I know;
All I see-- it's all around;
Now's the time-- to take it all;
Now's the time-- to live for me.

All I need-- is all I know;
All I want-- its all for me;
All i am-- is all I'll be;
All around-- is all for me.
Because...

[CHORUS]

6:06 PM - 06.17.04 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004