poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"...the original... Confusion\"

...the original... Confusion --05.14.01 Monday--
Confusion swirling in my head.
Nobody knows where its led.
Does he like me, is it true?
Can someone tell me if its you?
What I heard, was it true?
Because, if so, I like you too.

Mixed signals, unknown games.
I cannot figure out where the truth reigns.
So many questions; unknown answers,
Can anyone help me dislodge this lancers?

I must be brave,
My heart to gave,
Our love to save,
Why can't I just be brave?

I must take a step,
One single step, one single attempt.
My feelings for him must be told,
Before we grow too old...
I want him to know the truth,
The way I feel cannot be loosed.

Take one breath, one step, one chance;
To let him know, to show, to glance.
Just one chance; the rest for him.
Let me show you where I want US to go.
Will you let me in? Despite the din?
I like you, ________, but will you ever know?

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004