poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"UGLY\"

UGLY --05.10.03 Saturday--
Deception and darkness, lies and weakness.
All are things I hold inside,
This side of me, so very well that I hide;
SO very black and ugly inside.
Inside I cry and weep for me,
For all the bad and hate and lies.
Ugly and scared, evil and black;
I try to push away the temptation,
but am pulled down by strength's lack.
So many dark secrets I hold inside;
No one can even fathom my dark tide.
Washes in and washes out with the stars,
Leaving behind such ugly scars.
Reminders of what I've done,
Of the lies and stealing I've done;
Of the misery and hatred inside I hold;
Hatred for myself and misery caused by others;
I am ugly.
So many dark secrets I hold inside,
No one can even fathom my dark tide;
All the things from them I hide,
Can anyone penetrate this dark hide?
So many things I wish I'd never do,
Why can't I let you in and show the true?
Will I ever be deserving of you,
When inside I am so very ugly?

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004