poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Physical Attraction (No More)\"

Physical Attraction (No More) --05.06.01 Sunday--
No rhyme or reason,
No time or season,
All the things I thought we had;
Now I see it was just a fad...

So goodbye; see ya; no more for you.
Never again will my kisses find you.
All attraction;
No romancin';
Never had the real satisfaction.
All we had was a physical attraction.

Now I see my mistake.
And I thought it was piece of cake.
I realize looking back on you,
That it was a fling;
That it was the wrong piece to chew;
You and I are just not the thing.

So to you I say... no more.
To you I say... out the door.
So remember; all attraction, no satisfaction;
Just a physical attraction.
So here's the score;
Our physical attraction;
With no satisfaction;
Is no more;
I'll show you the door...

So goodbye; see ya; no more for you.
You and I are over; that's the news.
Respect my decision;
Don't argue the suspension;
Our physical attraction;
It is no more.
Just a reaction,
From seeing you come in the door.

My heart 'quake,
It was a fake,
From seeing you come in the door.
Now it's no more,
Just a tiny mistake,
With no heart ache,
Completely over for sure.

I have awaken,
My love forsaken;
Never again will I let this reaction,
From physical attraction
Guide my action;
No more;
It's out the door;
So here's the score...

So goodbye; see ya; no more for you.
Never again will my kisses find you.
All attraction;
No romancin';
Never had the real satisfaction.
All we had was a physical attraction.

Ain't got no satisfacion
In this physical attraction
Just ain't got no satisfaction
        (Got no satisfaction)
From this physical attraction
        (This physical attraction)

So now I see the mistake.
No more drowning in this lake.
Never any satisfaction,
From this physical attraction,
Here's the score...
My attention's no more!

So goodbye; see ya; no more for you.
You and I are over; that's the news.
Respect my decision;
Don't argue the suspension;
Our physical attraction;
It is no more.
Just a reaction,
From seeing you come in the door.

Physical attraction no more...
It's all out the door...
Here's the score...
We are no more!

No longer am I drowning in this fake love lake;
I am awake;
I will now vacate,
From any heart ache.

So goodbye; see ya; no more for you.
Never again will my kisses find you.
All attraction;
No romancin';
Never had the real satisfaction.
All we had was a physical attraction.

No rhyme or reason,
No time or season,
All the things I thought we had;
Now I see it was just a fad...

And all we had...
Was a...         PHYSICAL ATTRACTION...
Which is now...         NO MORE...! (Physical attraction no more...)

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004