poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Break\"

Break --05.05.03 Monday--
Tears threaten my eyes,
As inside weeps and cries;
Wonder why.
Wishing for a brighter day,
Wishing for a brand new start,
Wishing to erase all the pain from inside this heart.

Wondering why.
So many hopes and dreams,
So many wants and needs;
So very tired of this hope,
That has led me on against their smote.

How much more can I take?
How much longer must I try and convine?

How much more can I take?
How much longer must I hide?

How much more can I take?
How much longer can I handle this...?
...before I break...?

6:05 PM - 06.19.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004