poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Untitled-- May 4th, 2003\"

Untitled --05.04.03 Sunday--
how can I keep my head up high,
when all is telling me to break down and cry?
how can I keep on this face a smile,
when all is leading to a wilt for awhile?
how can I keep my feet on the ground,
when all is leading to an earthen mound?
what must I do to stay in the light,
and keep out of my heart worry and out of my mind fright?
what must I do to prove myself,
when I'm breaking in pieces and afraid of self?
how can I say what must be said,
without getting angry or offending me-Fred?
how can I show its killing me so,
without spilling emotions and letting go?

6:05 PM - 06.19.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004