poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"One Word\"

One Word --05.02.03 Friday--
One word.
So much meaning.
Not to be played with or used lightly.
One word.
Means so much more than it seems;
Rips my world at the seams.

Shielded and guarded; never blocked by my race;
Never had to deal with such a disgrace.
All is changed in one day,
One word changes what I can say.
Racist slur and one ugly word,
Never thought I'd ever be called this;
While the meaning doesn't even apply,
I'm Indian and the comment was just absurd.

One word.
So much meaning.
Not to be played with or used lightly.
One word.
Means so much more than it seems;
Rips my world at the seams.

He's just ignorant, just always trash-talking.
But why would he say such a bad thing?
About me? I don't deserve that,
That would never even be applied to me.
Does he really hate me? enough to call me...
Enough to call me a "stupid nigger"?

One word. That's all it takes.

4:03 PM - 06.19.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004