poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Journey\"

Journey --04.24.06 Monday--
It was so easy,
Just getting by,
One day at a time;
It was so easy,
Just letting all go,
Never wanting to face myself.
It was so easy,
Just hurting myself,
With ever little thing;
It was so easy,
Just pushing it all inside,
Finding fault in everything.

It was so easy,
Slowly killing myself;
Forgetting everything I once loved;
Ignoring the tears I cried,
Faced alone inthe dark.
It was so easy,
Just giving in;
Losing all hope;
Losing all fight to go on;
It was so easy,
Just hating myself,
And all that I was;
It was never enough.

But it was even easier,
Letting them in;
Showing them my pain;
My hurt;
My tears;
It is so much easier,
Trusting them,
To walk beside me.
It is so much easier,
Never being alone again.
It is so much easier,
Knowing that this journey;
It was never meant
To be traveled alone.

5:44 PM - 04.24.06 Monday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004