poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poems "I Remember...." & "Childhood is..."

"I Remember..." --04.14.03 Monday--

I remember... autumns full of bright, vibrant colors and leaf piles;
I remember... trooping through the woods in summer, following my brothers loyally;
I remember... dark, warm nights catching fireflies in jars;
I remember... smoldering temperatures and cool pool water;
I remember... barking dogs and playful kittens;
I remember... family trips and brand new places;
I remember... clay and mud and sand and dirt;
I remember... starry skies and falling stars and solar eclipse and harvest moons;
I remember... meeting family and playing games;
I remember... best friends and playgrounds and school and sleepovers;
I remember... my childhood, full of laughter and fun, sunlight and darkness.

"Childhood is..." --04.15.03 Tuesday--

Childhood is... jumping in leaf piles in fall;
Childhood is... being chased at recess by friends;
Childhood is... running around outside 'til dark;
Childhood is... dark, warm nights spent catching fireflies in jars;
Childhood is... being the youngest and only girl in a family of six;
Childhood is... running through the woods, exploring hidden hallows;
Childhood is... scorching temperatures of summer and frozen winters;
Childhood is... swimming pool and deck and sauna;
Childhood is... riding bikes and scooters and big wheels;
Childhood is... bunny rabbits and gerbils and peacocks and pheasants;
Childhood is... folowing my brothers over hill and dale;
Childhood is... a time of innocense, learning and new things.

1:15 PM - 10.26.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004