poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Indecision\"

Indecision --04.10.04 Saturday--
so many things on my mind;
I no longer want all these responsibilities.
I no longer want to have no time.
all I want is to FEEL...
to know that I am REAL...
that I'm not invisible--
that I'm actually beautiful;
wish it was so easy;
just tell 'em how you feel;
tell 'em how much you want 'em;
how close I am to giving in...
how close I am to forgetting my promise.
why can't it be so easy?
no strings attached... is that so hard?
day holds our friendship,
while night can hold our passion...
but I can't.
I can't even let it be known;
how much I really want him.
I can't even tell him... what I know to be true.
simply put-- I want him-- but can't have him.
why do I make things so complicated?
but would it be so bad...
friendship in the day,
and passions unfolding behind closed doors?
but that'd never happend...
because he doesn't even know...
how much that I love him.

4:37 PM - 07.16.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004