poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Not Mine\"

Not Mine --04.01.05 Friday--
Sometimes I feel like I'm living a lie,
That this life that I'm living is not really mine...
All alone it suddenly comes crashing down,
What have you done to make yourself proud?
I can't help but feel lost;
I can't help but feel gone;
I know that there's someone
that I've forgotten all along.
What is it that makes me so proud?
Its been so long that I'm not even sure now.
Facing a new horizon of being an aunt,
I'm left to wonder what's all this about "I can't."
I find myself slowly losing ground,
yet constantly steady as always;
I'm not sure how I've always been sound,
Cuz deep down I'm lost drowning in another round.
If for one second I try to stop and think,
My mind goes blank and I suddenly sink;
This life that I'm living can't possibly be mine;
For everything kinda feels just fine...
And deep down I'm searching for answers,
Cuz up on top I have too many damn questions unanswered.
I can't possibly be living this life...
Cuz some how some way I'm coming around,
I'm beginning to appreciate this not knowing my background.
Questions unanswered they will always be;
And all I can do is find something to please me.
I'm sinking yet wondering what possibly can go wrong,
For this life that I'm living can't possibly be mine.

7:21 PM - 04.01.05 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004