poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Alone\"

Alone --03.24.04 Wednesday--
I'm sitting all alone;
Watching all the world;
Wondering as my life passes by.
Do they really care?
Do they really see?
Wondering why I feel alone.
Sitting in the middle;
Watching all around;
Wondering if they see me cry.

Watching as my family plans their day,
I'm not even mentioned at all;
Feeling so very insignificant,
Wondering if they know I'm gone.

Temptation to escape forever;
Reminders of so many years I've wasted;
Do I really matter to them?
Or am I just invisible?

Wanting to escape;
Wanting to disappear;
Know I won't be missed at all.
Would they even notice?
Would they even care?
Would they know I was even gone?

Sitting all alone by myself,
My insignificance smoothers my smile;
Knowing I would not be missed,
I give in to the true loneliness.

4:27 PM - 03.24.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004