poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Mida's Golden [*Forgotten] Touch\"

Mida's Golden [*Forgotten] Touch --03.22.04 Monday--
Its golden;
Everything I know.
Can't keep from wondering,
How life can get so old.
Repetition traps me,
As slowly I circe 'round again;
Can't seem to fight it,
Motivation's gone on a whim.
Gliding slowly around thee,
I can geel it closing in;
Trapping me;
Distracting me;
Keeping my goals hidden--
Out of sight,
Out of mind--
Changing everything that I touch;
I can't help but wonder:
Is there a thing as Mida's Forgotten Touch?
Everything is so golden--
Everything just sparkles;
But away I feel myself turn,
Unable to carry on.

*Author's Note--> should it be "Golden" or "Forgotten" Touch? what sounds better? leave me a note and tell me whatcha think, please!!

4:23 PM - 03.22.04 Monday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004