poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peom "Wha-WOAH"

Wha-WOAH --03.15.01 Thursday--

I smile, I wink;
Then I pass as you blink.
And I make you wonder,
"Was she for real?"

My smile, my laugh;
Then you open your eyes,
And you are off to wonder,
"Was she for real?"

You walk, you talk;
I pass you by,
You blunder asunder
And you wonder why,

"Whenever I see her,
My legs go weak;
I cannot speak;
If only to be with her."

The next day I pass by,
You wave as you walk,
You try to act cool,
But are afraid to talk.

I stop to say hi;
As my smile is bright.
Your nerves are jumbled,
As if you have tumbled.
You beam at my sight.
And then I walk on by.

9:07 PM - 10.31.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004