poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"My Wants & Needs\"

My Wants & Needs --03.15.01 Thursday--
So many emotions,
Swirling around inside me.
So many things,
That I cannot seem to say.
So many reasons,
That I wanna be with you.
So many "what if's",
That build up in my brain.

For just a little while,
To just be in your arms,
So many words and feelings,
I want only you to know.

Just one night to show you,
That's alal that it would take;
To show how much you mean to me.
Without my heart I cannot know,
What it is like just to show;
Without my brain I cannot tell,
What my feelings for you may yell.

If I had never been the one
If I had only just begun...
If, from you, I need to run...
If you can, you know the want,
If you could, I would not taunt...
If your arms around me know...
If my kisses try and show...

Everything you mean to me...
Every word and minute I need...
Just to be able to show you what you mean to me.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004