poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Untitled-- March 10th, 2007\"

Untitled --03.10.07 Saturday--
Listening to the rain fall,
I hope,
I pray;
I dream away the day;
I wonder what will come.
The next day begins anew,
Smelling fresh,
Grass and flowers and trees;
The birds and the bees;
Beautiful.

Listening to the rain fall,
I think away the thoughts;
I think away the day.
Sprinkled in-between the nots,
And dotted with the whys;
There-in she might willingly fall.

Listening to the rain fall,
She ponders;
She wonders;
Her thoughts scatter in time;
Building distant dreams;
Future memories.

Listening to the rain fall,
She waits.
Unbidden,
Her heart beats to a distant tune.
Wondering what if's;
Wondering if this could really be...

Listening to the rain fall,
She dreams away the day.
Smelling fresh,
The new day welcomes her;
The gentle brush of a lover's kiss.
She waits,
Sprinkled in-between the nots,
And dotted with the whys;
There-in she might willingly fall.



11:11 PM - 03.10.07 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004