poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Untitled-- March 7th, 2003\"

Untitled --03.07.03 Friday--
Memories cloud my mind;
Repetition drives me on;
The past has left me empty;
Just a shell awaiting the new dawn.

The haunting wind carved out my heart;
And left me feeling cold and empty;
The driving misery washed away my tears;
As sorrow swept away those memories.

Malicious intent and broken gain;
Hatred and darkness once supreme they reigned;
But the light chased away the dusk;
As the moonlight shined on the trust.

Midnight's dew drops and evening blame;
Cover all that once shined on through the pain;
Lunging and attacking the darkness pulled down;
Mysterious laughter and empty souls filed round.

Empty, lost tokens of a time once past;
Remind the heartless souls of a distant green path;
Moonlight shines as trustingly it bathes;
Souls are reminded of once forgotten days.

1:59 PM - 11.11.03 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004