poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Battles of Heart\"

Battle of Heart --03.03.02 Sunday--
Friends surround me,
Happiness runs wild,
Fun bubbles around us like a stream,
Laughter fills the air.

Silence fills the air,
Everyone disappears from here,
I stand alone in the darkness,
Thoughts directed only at you.

Dancing throughout my life,
Love's light shines in the truth,
Lighting hidden passages,
Uncovering unknown doors.

Before me appears a window,
I see all my love gone lost,
Wondering if I can open the latch,
Wondering if you I can catch.

Love's light shines on the inside,
Warming my cold heart,
The curtain falls to the ground,
The way before me parts.

I take a step towards the warmth,
Yet I stumble blindly,
Ready to open up my heart,
Yet scared of the unknown.

Laughter and warmth fill the air,
I see your smiling face,
I take a step towards the light,
Yet stumble back repeatedly.

Friends' advice fills my ear,
Leading me forward once again,
I enter the warmth of love's young light,
But stumble over the tree's shy root.

I take a deep breath of love's sweet air,
And let it warm my bones,
I step over the tree's roots of shyness,
And follow confidence's golden path.

Unknown's thunder rocks the skies,
Uncertainty pours straight down,
Shyness whispers through the trees,
Confidence is muddied round.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004