poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Reminiscent\"

Reminiscent --02.28.02 Wednesday--
Your sweet face
Your loving embrace
All these things I never had
I wish I would
I wish I could
Tell you of what I am feeling so bad.
Those special times
Your intelligent mind,
All are things I left behind.

*CHORUS*
Why did it happen?
Why did it not happen?
Why did I let you go?
Why didn't I ever let you know?

Everyday your face I see
But now you're never smiling back at me.
All over break we kept in tough
But now you never think of such
Calling, emailing, sending;
Watching, waiting, defending
I cannot believe how easily
How easily forgotten I would be

And every day that goes by
I'm always wondering how and why...

*CHORUS*
Why did it happen?
Why did it not happen?
Why did I let you go?
Why didn't I ever let you know?

So many reasons
I want to know you
No matter the season
I want to be with you
But you and me
Will never be
For you don't know
Of the feelings I don't show

So every day that I see you
I always wonder why I can't be with you
And so the days goes by
That I'm wondering how and why...

*CHORUS*
Why did it happen?
Why did it not happen?
Why did I let you go?
Why didn't I ever let you know?

So shy around you
But friendship will only surround you
But more that friendship is what I want
But this want will never be your thought
So I reflect on our memories
Memories of a friendship that used to be
And one single phrase that made me smile
A single phrase from back awhile...

But don't think it's outrageous
It kept me warm when all was cold
A reminder of memories of old
When never again I was told...
"Smile, it's contagious."

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004