poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Suicide\"

Suicide --02.19.04 Thursday--
images flash before my eyes.
in every one i weep and cry.
[tonight is the night i may die.]
pain floods through my veins,
sadness pumps out of my remains;
reminds me of his anger;
her hatred.
so much pain.

tonight was the night that my sadness overcame,
thus ends the game;
one place carries me;
others don't see me;
pain overrides the senses of all.
[tonight was the night that they watched me fall.]

on the edge,
hovering over black;
[so easy to just take that step.]
misery whispers through the air;
falling straight into despair.
[reminds me of a time once past.]
membories bombard me;
slowly my ground breaks,
crumbling beneath me;
maybe i shall partake.

gracefully i lean,
over all that i may hate,
succumbing to the fate;
noiselessly i fall.
[nowhere to escape.]

everything blurrs,
all the faces gone;
feelings slowly recede;
emptying on the lawn.
[i guess i won't have to bleed.]
cries shatter all;
as the darkness falls.
slowly all then realize,
this girl is lost no more.

8:18 PM - 02.19.04 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004