poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"The Story of Love\"

The Story of Love --02.18.02 Monday--
A shadow over my world,
A fear blinds my eyes,
A single figure blocks my way,
A little angel cries.

A light chases away the shadow,
A blindfold falls to the ground,
A figure standing in a meadow,
A happiness surrounds.

A whisper in my ear,
A tug at my heart,
A disappearance of a fear,
A beginning, a new start.

A laughing voice fills my ear,
A welcome of a warm embrace,
A sound of music is all I hear,
A feeling of joy from the sight of that happy face.

A flutter of wings,
An angelic voice,
A Cupid gathers all of his things,
An amazing choice.

Sunlight touches the meadow,
Clouds vanish in the blue sky,
Two people share the world they know,
Two souls fly high.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004