poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Friends\"

Friends --02.18.02 Monday--
Looking at the world around me,
I see so many people gone bad;
But looking at the people who surround me,
I know I'll never turn to that.

My friends are there to see me through,
All the good and the bad;
And my friends will always cheer me,
When I'm feeling blue and sad.

Talking, advising, understanding;
We let each other know;
Watching, comforting, never commanding;
We know along we'll never go.

As we advance in this game called life,
We make sure we're never alone;
When one hits a pothole on this road of life,
We know our friends will always console.

6:42 PM - 06.18.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004